A national multidisciplinary and multi-hazard earthquake engineering research center, helping communities by developing new knowledge, tools and technologies to increase disaster resiliency in the face of earthquakes and other extreme events.
A bibliographic database developed and maintained by the Information Service. It covers earthquakes, earthquake engineering, natural hazard and disaster mitigation, and related topics.
These codes describe scientific and safety standards for structures and discuss specifications for fire safety, electrical systems, plumbing fixtures, construction practices, and many other topics.
Online portal that provides design, engineering, and manufacturing professionals with technical information, online tools, training, consulting, and a product/services directory to solve technical challenges and support the product development lifecycle.
Listing 1,500 research data repositories, making it the largest and most comprehensive registry of data repositories available on the web ... to cover a wide range of disciplines from around the world.
Searchable site provides links to data from the National Water Information System Website (NWISWeb) and WaterWatch (current water resources conditions), as well as information on water usage, acid rain, and several other water-related topics.
A global professional body for engineers and technologists with over 160,000 members in 127 countries, whose mission is to inspire, inform, and influence the engineering community by sharing knowledge, providing professional development, and championing engineering for a better world.
This international association of more than 18,000 engineers, planners, consultants, educators, researchers, technologists, and students working in more than 78 countries promotes professional development, supports education and research, develops technical standards and practices for the transportation industry, and fosters a global community for knowledge exchange through conferences, publications, and networking opportunities.
Affordable, ongoing financial assistance for projects included in the State Water Plan, the SWIFT program helps communities develop and optimize water supplies at cost-effective rates.
Based on 16 regional water plans and compiled on a five-year cycle, the plan addresses the needs of all water user groups in the state – municipal, irrigation, manufacturing, livestock, mining, and steam-electric power.
Texas emphasizes a local approach to water management and supply: groundwater is owned by the landowner; surface water is permitted by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ); and local and regional water suppliers ensure Texas has enough water to sustain families and businesses. Learn more about the fundamentals of Texas water policy and other important water resources
The USGS provides real-time stream stage and stream flow, water quality, and groundwater levels for more than 650 sites in Texas, including these newly installed continuously monitored sites.
This website compiles USGS resources and data related to principal aquifers including Aquifer Basics, principal aquifers maps and GIS data, and the National Aquifer Code Reference List.
The series consists of 13 chapters which describe the ground-water resources of regional areas that collectively cover the 50 States, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.
A collection of hundreds of links to hydrogeological organizations, software and data repositories, publications, and other resources of potential use to hydrogeologists.
Searchable site provides access to the text of publications (newsletters, periodicals, reports), laws, regulations and legislation, and featured sites such as American Heritage Rivers and Local Drinking Water Information.
Click on "Water Where You Live" to find federal and local information on water resources and water quality in your area, including a link to EPA’s Surf Your Watershed.
This agency is involved in a number of ways with the nations waterways and wetlands. Site includes capability of searching Corps publications from 1995 to present and a Digital Visual Library of over 4,000 Corps images.
Primary agency for water management in the West. Link to Lower Colorado Regional Office which includes Lake Mead and Hoover Dam, or click on "Dataweb" to find information on dams and other projects throughout the country. Site is searchable.
Hydrologic and other data for use in research and hydrologic studies are available for review, as are water resource publications, information on national and international programs for water resources, and links to other USGS websites.
Consists of annual reports containing analyzed statistical information on motor fuel, motor vehicle registrations, driver licenses, highway user taxation, highway mileage, travel, and highway finance.
This international association of more than 18,000 engineers, planners, consultants, educators, researchers, technologists, and students working in more than 78 countries promotes professional development, supports education and research, develops technical standards and practices for the transportation industry, and fosters a global community for knowledge exchange through conferences, publications, and networking opportunities.
This LibGuide, created by librarians from the Eastern Transportation Knowledge Network, brings together recommended resources for transportation engineers who work at state DOTs and other transportation organizations.
Contains the Research In Progress (RiP) Database and a data-entry system to allow users in State Departments of Transportation, the U.S. Department of Transportation, University Transportation Centers and other US DOT funded universities to add, modify and delete information on their current research projects.
Access to statistics for all modes of transportation provided by the Research & Innovative Technology Administration, Bureau of Transportation Statistics
An integrated database that combines records from the Transportation Research Board's (TRB) Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) database
Executive agency responsible for planning, coordinating, and implementing federal transportation policies and programs to ensure a safe, efficient, accessible, and sustainable national transportation system.
Open access journal that publishes original, peer-reviewed, internationally relevant articles covering all aspects of 21st century water research: fundamental science, application of science and technology and impact of societal and political and economic factors.
Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:
Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.
You can also contact us via email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard. Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).
phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:
email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard. 
