Marketing

Provides information on available careers by industry, including the nature of the industry, working conditions, employment, occupations in the industry, training and advancement, earnings and benefits, employment outlook. 2010-2011 edition

From the U.S. Department of Labor, provides a wide variety of information and tools.

Provides data and information on a variety of topics—including occupations and industries, pay and benefits, and more. These articles are helpful for students, career counselors, jobseekers, and others planning careers.

Excellent resource for researching careers. Includes information about required education and training, job duties, work environment, salary, job outlook, similar occupations, and more.

Contains great information for for career exploration, job seekers,and students.

Broken out of the Texas Workforce Commission site above, tools allow you to explore careers, compare careers and expenses, and match skills with careers.

A resource provided by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics that covers variety of aspects for one considering becoming an Advertising, Promotions, and Marketing Manager as a career. This resource is recommended to be a starting point.

This summary from O*Net OnLine is on Advertising and Promotions Managers and provides an evaluation with a sufficient amount of details to get a more clear picture of the career in deciding if this is for you and how to get there through insight into the career from educational requirements to common job responsibilities. The general skill set needed is centered around effective communication and time management.

This summary from O*Net OnLine is on Advertising Sales Agents and provides an evaluation with a sufficient amount of details to get a more clear picture of the career in deciding if this is for you and how to get there through insight into the career from job tasks to common workforce characteristics. The general skill set needed is centered around compelling communication of a negotiatory nature.

A resource provided by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics that covers variety of aspects for one considering becoming an Advertising Sales Agent as a career. This resource is recommended to be a starting point.

Provides a starting point to understand the broader marketing career field as a whole.

A resource provided by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics that covers variety of aspects for one considering becoming a Market Research Analyst as a career. This resource is recommended to be a starting point.

This summary from O*Net OnLine is on Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists and provides an evaluation with a sufficient amount of details to get a clearer picture of the career in deciding if this is for you and how to get there through insight into the career from educational requirements to common job responsibilities. The general skill set needed is centered around complex reasoning of an investigative nature.

This summary from O*Net OnLine is on Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists and provides an evaluation with a sufficient amount of details to get a clearer picture of the career in deciding if this is for you and how to get there through insight into the career from educational requirements to common job responsibilities. The general skill set needed is centered around complex reasoning of a practical implementing nature.

Discusses what a social media specialist does, how to become one, and provides a idea to expect.

The AAF has a variety of resources to help advance your career in advertising. Programs include industry-related speaking events, professional development workshops, and award competitions recognizing excellence in advertising.

Representing more than 20,000 influential brands, they help members become more effective marketers, build stronger brands, and drive industry and societal change through CMO-endorsed Growth Agenda, which provides a 360-degree focus on all elements of the business enterprise. The ANA also empowers marketing teams to become high performers through high quality proprietary intellectual capital, including insights, events, and professional development programs.

The National Council for Marketing & Public Relations is the leading professional development association exclusively serving those working in communication at two-year community and technical colleges.

The Out of Home Advertising Association of America (OAAA) is the lead trade association of the $8 billion US out of home (OOH) advertising industry made up of a dynamic mix of billboards, digital displays, transit, street furniture, cinema, and place-based media that surround and immerse consumers during the 70 percent of the day they spend away from home.