Marketing

Provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States.

An annual series that provides subnational economic data for establishments with paid employees by industry and employment size.

Official five-year measure of businesses in the United States providing comprehensive statistics at the national, state, and local levels. It serves as the benchmark for current economic activity, such as the Gross Domestic Product and Producer Price Index.

Each area name is a link to its occupational employment and wage estimates. Metropolitan and nonmetropolitan areas are listed below by state. In the case of cross-state metropolitan areas, metropolitan areas with boundaries that cross state borders, the metropolitan area name appears under every state which contains part of that metropolitan area.

The Advance Monthly and Monthly Retail Trade Surveys (MARTS and MRTS), the Annual Retail Trade Survey (ARTS), and the Quarterly E-Commerce Report work together to produce the most comprehensive data available on retail economic activity in the United States.

Fast, easy access to facts about people, business, and geography.

Characteristics of businesses (geography, industry, and employment size) and their owners (gender, ethnicity, race, and veteran status).

Information on the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.

Articles and reports on topics including employment, income/poverty, race/ethnicity, and youth.

Stats from 1878-2011 on topics including population, health, education, manufacturers and trade. Also see our Statistical Abstract database.

Information on families’ balance sheets, pensions, income, and demographic characteristics.

A nonprofit research organization that develops solutions to public policy challenges. Browse work aggregated by Research Area from across a diverse organization composed of nearly 100 active projects, programs, and centers.

States Perform provides users with access to interactive, customizable and up-to-date comparative performance measurement data for 50 states in six key areas: fiscal and economic, public safety and justice, energy and environment, transportation, health and human services, and education.

Access demographic, economic and population data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Explore census data with visualizations and view tutorials.

Comprehensive annual external debt stocks and flows data for low- and middle-income countries that report public and publicly guaranteed external debt to the World Bank’s Debtor Reporting System.

Contains comprehensive background material on economic developments and trends in International Monetary Fund member countries.

Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, transport and trade.

Primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

Summarizes the current world economic situation and the short-term prospects.

Reports on trends in consumer behavior, branding, and advertising.

Reports based on public opinion polling, demographic research, and media content analysis.

Trends and news in the marketing industry.