Social Work

Database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.

Provides full-text access to 68,000 chapters from over 4,600 scholarly and professional books, including APA-published titles as well as exclusive access to out-of-print classic and historical works. Covers the full spectrum of behavioral and social sciences.

Index to articles and other research materials in all the fields of psychology

Includes full text and bibliographic records of leading journals in the criminal justice field.

This resource provides full text access to the following DSM titles: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR); DSM-5-TR® Clinical Cases; Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition; DSM-5® Clinical Cases; DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis; DSM-5® Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview; Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5®; DSM Legacy Editions.

Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress provides citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder or PTSD

Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

Provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Multimedia resource that combines compelling documentaries, original training videos and client demonstrations with relevant text.

Offers evidence-based disease & condition information written specifically for social workers, drug & reference information from AHFS and continuing education modules

Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study, including ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, political sociology, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, and more.