Social Work

Provides access to data collection and research projects funded and compiled by the Administration for Community Living.

Information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government

Provides access to a variety of resources including research, statistics, trends, reports, and more.

Using information collected through various monitoring and reporting systems, the Children's Bureau analyzes and reports data on a variety of topics, including adoption, foster care, and child abuse and neglect.

The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 23 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.

Features reports, databases, and other sources of statistics and demographic data on children and families in the United States, child abuse and neglect, child welfare services, children and youth in foster care, and domestic and international adoption.

Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.

MCHB-funded programs, research, outreach and other efforts seek to ensure the health and well-being of women and children throughout the course of their lives

Provides access to the original data sets from the American Housing Survey, median family incomes and income limits, as well as microdata from research initiatives on topics such as housing discrimination, the HUD-insured multifamily housing stock, and the public housing population.

Contains the Rural Data Portal to access information on the social, economic, and housing characteristics of communities in the United States.

Often called “the voice of CDC,” the MMWR series is the agency’s primary vehicle for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.

Primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.

From the National Institute of Mental Health, these statistics pages include the best statistics currently available on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the population of the United States, in addition to information about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.

Provides access to annual and monthly reports, research and statistical notes, and publications on policy analysis.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published from 1878 to 2012, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

SAMHSA's Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ) is the lead Federal government agency for behavioral health data and research. CBHSQ maintains several data collection systems and surveys on key topics in U.S. behavioral healt

A part of the U.S. Department of Labor, the BLS produces statistics on employment and unemployment, consumer expenditures, prices and living conditions, wages and employee benefits, productivity and technological changes in U.S. industries. It also makes projections of economic growth, the labor force, and employment by industry and occupation. The BLS is also responsible for keeping statistics on occupational injuries and illnesses.

The Census Bureau reports poverty data from several major household surveys and programs including: the Annual Social and Economic Supplement (ASEC), Current Population Survey (CPS), the American Community Survey (ACS), Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP), and more.

Provides access to data and research regarding USDA Nutrition Assistance programs.

Formerly known as: Indicators of Welfare Dependence, Annual Report to Congress