Research Guides: Computer Science: Databases

Computer Science Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of the ACM's publications and multimedia titles in the fields of computing and information technology
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic publication of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature
O'Reilly Learning Platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access more than 45,000 e-books from more than 200 publishers, over 30,000 hours of videos, plus case studies, courses and exclusive O’Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles covering aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.
SciTech Collection Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and reports.
ArticleFirst This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to citations for articles, letters, opinions, and publisher notes from over 16,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Proceedings First This link opens in a new window
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to journal articles in the sciences and social sciences.

Suggested Keywords

computers, artificial intelligence, computer science, computer games, computer graphics, computer networks, design, computer programming, computer security, computer systems, database management, electronic data processing, hardware, information science and information theory, software, OSI reference model, web site development, web site design

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).