Computer Science

Compilation of free online video courses, lectures, and tutorials in Computer Science.

Evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. It also provides access to algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries.

Online repository of advance copies of research papers and reports in computer science

Collection of algorithms published in various journals by the Association for Computing Machinery.

Learn about algorithms with a combination of articles, visualizations, quizzes, and coding challenges.

Dictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions. Hosted by the Software and Systems Division, Information Technology Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology.

Collection of Java interfaces and classes that implement fundamental data structures and algorithms.

Comprehensive collection of algorithm implementations for over seventy of the most fundamental problems in combinatorial algorithms.

Tools for learning and exploring concepts in artificial intelligence.

Largest collection of information about the research, the people, and the applications of Artificial Intelligence. Developed by the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI).

Online portal for nanotechnology researchers, instructors, and students created by Purdue University and the National Science Foundation. Provides access to scientific tools for research, demonstration, and collaboration, as well as instructional materials.

Open source project for creating specifications for artificial intelligence along with free programs and tools that follow these documents.

Freely available innovative block-based programming environment that makes it easy to create animations, build interactive narratives, or program simple games in 3D. A gift from Carnegie Mellon University.

Free and open source 3D creation suite, supporting the entirety of the 3D pipeline—modeling, rigging, animation, simulation, rendering, compositing and motion tracking, even video editing and game creation.

Read news articles, features, blogs, and press releases related to the art and business of game design and development.

Leading resource for game developers, featuring daily news updates, over 1500 articles and tutorials, and the most active game development forums.

World's first living map and catalog of game development organizations.

Online archive of video and computer game information, codes, walk-throughs, hints, message boards, save games files, and of course, FAQs.

Development engine for the creation of 2D and 3D games and interactive content. Students who are using Unity outside the classroom to build or refine their skills can download the free and fully-featured Unity Personal.

Online interactive platform that offers some free coding classes in 12 different programming languages as well as markup languages.

Over 222,000 open source Perl modules ready to download and use.

Useful resources for learning how to program in C++, includes references, tutorials, and a forum section where users can share their problems and ideas.

A website designed to help you learn C or C++. Understandable C and C++ programming tutorials, compiler reviews, source code, tips and tricks.

Build your skills for free. Advance your career by learning in-demand skills in Programming, DevOps, Cybersecurity, AI Engineering, and English for Developers.

Practical guides for programmers who want to use the Java programming language to create applications.

Free online courses for learning the basics of computer programming, designed specifically for complete beginners. Languages covered include Python, Ruby, C, Javascript, SQL, Unix, Regex, and Design.

Web developers site, with tutorials and references on web development languages such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP, SQL, W3.CSS, and Bootstrap, covering most aspects of web programming.