Research Guides: Physics: Databases

Databases

Physics Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access the full text of all titles published by the American Chemical Society from 1879 to present. Updated daily.
Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
Digital Library portal into the scientific and technical literature covering astronomy, planetary science, physics, and the arXiv e-prints.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable index of the most comprehensive engineering literature and patent information available.
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) This link opens in a new window
Online access to the complete archive of all APS publications, including Physical Review Series I and II in their entirety (1893–1969), Physical Review A–D from 1970–2012, Physical Review E from 1993–2012, Physical Review Letters from 1958–2012, and Reviews of Modern Physics from 1929–2012.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles covering aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and reports.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage expands across all academic subject areas with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math.
SciTech Collection Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new window
Access free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to journal articles in the sciences and social sciences.

Suggested Keywords

physics, mechanics, matter, molecular, relativity, quantum theory, solid state, thermodynamics, heat, light, optics, spectroscopy, radiation, electricity, magnetism, electromagnetic, plasma, nuclear, particle, atomic, radioactivity, cosmic, climate, weather, meteorology,

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).