Research Guides: Physical Therapy: Books

eBooks

Diagnosis for Physical Therapists by Todd E. Davenport
Publication Date: 2013
How to diagnose patients by their presenting symptoms. Written by PTs for PTs.
Evidence Based Physical Therapy by Linda Fetters
Publication Date: 2012
Includes the necessary information to become an entry-level evidence based physical therapist.
Musculoskeletal Examination by Jeffrey M. Gross; Joseph Fetto; Elaine Rosen
Publication Date: 2015
Basic principles of normal and abnormal musculoskeletal function are fully explained, accompanied by detailed descriptions and clinically relevant examples of frequently encountered conditions.
Physical Therapy Documentation: From Examination to Outcome by Mia Erickson; Ralph Utzman; Rebecca McKnight
Publication Date: 2020
Provides physical therapy students, educators, and clinicians with essential information on documentation for contemporary physical therapy practice

Print Books

Adult Fitness Examination: A Physical Therapy Approach
Call Number: GV436 .M555 2012
Location: Second Floor Stacks
Comprehensive, noninvasive, evidence-based, physical therapy approach to assessing the fitness of asymptomatic adults.
Movement System Impairment Syndromes of the Extremities, Cervical and Thoracic Spines
Call Number: RC376.5 .M694 2011
Location: Second Floor Stacks
Helps effectively diagnose and manage musculoskeletal pain. discusses diagnostic categories and their associated muscle and movement imbalances, and makes recommendations for treatment.
Musculoskeletal Examination of the Foot and Ankle
Call Number: RC563 .M88 2012
Location: Second Floor Stacks
Provides a quick and thorough review of the most common pathologic foot and ankle conditions, techniques for diagnosis, as well as the appropriate treatment for each condition.
Musculoskeletal Examination of the Hip and Knee
Call Number: RD772 .M87 2011
Location: Second Floor Stacks
Provides a thorough review of the most common pathologic hip and knee conditions, techniques for diagnosis, as well as the appropriate treatment for each condition.
Palpation Techniques: Surface Anatomy for Physical Therapists
Call Number: RC76.5 .R4513 2011
Location: Second Floor Stacks
This beautifully illustrated guide provides clear, step-by-step descriptions that teach readers how to identify and then distinguish between various body structures.

Suggested Keywords

physical therapy, physiotherapy, physiatrics, anatomy, physiology, rehabilitation, motor ability, musculoskeletal system, assistive technology, massage, exercise, hydrotherapy, phototherapy, radiotherapy, thermotherapy, electrotherapy

RamCat

Search RamCat for eBooks, eJournals, DVDs, Government documents, and more.

Other Catalogs

Govinfo.gov This link opens in a new window
Provides free online access to official United States Federal Government publications
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global catalog that indexes collections from 72,000 participating libraries in 170 countries.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
Google Books
Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).

Physical Therapy

Browse the Library Shelves

Quick Help