Freshman Seminar: Thriving as a New College Student

Multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and reports.

Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.

Access a wide array of multidisciplinary content by searching scholarly journals, newspapers, periodicals, images, and videos.

Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.

Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.

Provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Topics covered include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.

Provides extensive coverage on more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources.

Comprehensive database of articles covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present

Database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.

In-depth coverage of the most important and controversial issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.

Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.

Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.

Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Provides access to hundreds of full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

Global catalog that indexes collections from 72,000 participating libraries in 170 countries.

Search or browse the high-resolution, digital facsimiles of daily issues of The Dallas Morning News published between 1885 and 1985.

Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.

ncludes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles plus thousands of television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

Online access to today's newspapers from over 100 countries around the world in over 60 languages in full-color, full-page format.