Research Guides: Lunar New Year: Research / Primary Sources Online

Research / Primary Sources Online

Digital Public Library of America
Offers primary sources including photographs, banquet booklet, letters, and more. It is free and most of them are available in digital format.
International Mission Photography Archive (IMPA)
Offers visual collections of China and other countries from mid-19th and 20th centuries. Mainly includes missionary activities and experiences, but also includes traditional culture, landscapes, cities, and towns before and early stages of modern development.

Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Los Angeles Times Historical Newspaper (1881-1999) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the cover-to-cover digital reproductions of the historical Los Angeles Times for first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The New York Times Historical Newspaper (1851-2019) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the cover-to-cover digital reproductions of The New York Times for first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The Wall Street Journal Historical Newspaper (1889-2011) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the cover-to-cover digital reproductions of The Wall Street Journal for first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The Washington Post Historical Newspaper (1877-2006) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the cover-to-cover digital reproductions of The Washington Post for first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.