Research Guides: Astronomy: Databases

Databases

Astronomy Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases

Getting to full text

Clicking on the PDF link should open Adobe Reader and show the full text of the article as originally published. Print and save from the Adobe Reader interface

The "Full Text Finder" option means the article MAY be available. Try it first for immediate access, then choose Interlibrary Loan if needed.

Click on the ILL link to request the article via Interlibrary loan (usually takes 3 - 5 days). The library staff requests the article from another library and then emails it to you.

American Geophysical Union Earth and Space Special Collections This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to all AGU publications from 1896 to present, covering earth, oceanic, atmospheric, and space sciences
Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
Digital Library portal into the scientific and technical literature covering astronomy, planetary science, physics, and the arXiv e-prints.
Gale In Context: Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Providing access to reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites on hundreds of science topics.
Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) This link opens in a new window
Online access to the complete archive of all APS publications, including Physical Review Series I and II in their entirety (1893–1969), Physical Review A–D from 1970–2012, Physical Review E from 1993–2012, Physical Review Letters from 1958–2012, and Reviews of Modern Physics from 1929–2012.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles covering aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and reports.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Delivers more than 68,000 video titles including documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage expands across all academic subject areas with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
SciTech Collection Premium This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

U-Search - Physical Sciences, Engineering

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).