Research Guides: Philosophy of Religion: Databases

Databases

Core Subject
Multidisciplinary

Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

ATLA - American Theological Library Association Database
The ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century.
The Philosopher’s Index
Most authoritative online bibliography database in Philosophy

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and reports.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of eJournals and eBooks in the humanities and social sciences.

U-Search - Philosophy, Political Science, Law

Suggested Keywords

Philosophy of Religion, Religion and Philosophy, Faith and Reason, Theistic Proofs, Reason and Religion, Problem of Evil, Good and Evil, Theodicy, Theism and Atheism, Religion, Belief, Faith, Theology, Atheism, Christianity, God, Science and Religion, History of Religion, Unbelief, Religious Thought, Gods, Ancient Philosophy, Greek Philosophy, Judaism, Jewish thought, Jewish philosophy, Thomas Aquinas, Proof of God, Christianity, Islam, Death of God, Scientific Religion, Critique of God, Nature of Belief, Science of Good and Evil, Experience of God, Religious Experience, Existence of God, Ancient Gods, God and Myth, Religion and Power, Irreligious, Modern Atheism, Monotheism, Apolegetics, Christianity and Atheism, Skepticism, God and Suffering, Religion and Suffering, Philosophy and Suffering, Conversion, Religious Psychology, Plato, Spinoza, Liebnitz, Descartes, Pascal, Newton, Locke, Hegel, Schleiemacher, Comte, Fuerbach, Strauss, Hume.

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).