This resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present.
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence provides journals, magazines, and reports about intelligence agencies, intelligence gathering, and the intelligence community and is updated daily.
Collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Homeland Security Digital Library has "In Focus" collections about terrorism, homeland security policy, cyber policy, cyber threat actors, unmanned systems, and various security focuses.
Janes News offers the full suite of Janes security events, terrorism, technology and industry reporting capabilities, providing impartial and independent insight across all key defense and security subject areas.
Offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military via a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content.
Suggested Keywords
communication technologies, cryptology, digital footprint, global security, government agencies, intelligence, intelligence policies, national security, terrorism
Statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more.
The Department of Justice provides statistics on a wide variety of subjects. This resource may help you find what you're looking for but you should also consider searching all Department of Justice websites to find exactly what you need.
Archived reports by the Bureau of Arms Control, Verification and Compliance, U.S Department of State, on annual military expenditures, arms transfers, armed forces, selected economic data, and relative indicators consisting of pertinent military-economic ratios.
In-depth coverage of the most important and controversial issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.
Provides extensive coverage on more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources.
Global catalog that indexes collections from 72,000 participating libraries in 170 countries.
Ask a Librarian
Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:
Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.
You can also contact us via email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard. Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).
phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:
email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard. 
