Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ASU Writers Conference in Honor of Elmer Kelton, 2017: Home

Anne Hillerman -- This year's featured writer

Profile Image

The English and Modern Languages Department invites you to attend the 21st Annual ASU Writers Conference in Honor of Elmer Kelton, Thursday and Friday, March 23-24.

Please visit the Conference web page for information about this year's featured writer, Anne Hillerman.

This Research Guide highlights selected biographical information and books available in the Porter Henderson Library or other full text or media available through the web or our databases.

Additional Information about this author can be found on her website. To keep up with Anne Hillerman you can also visit her Facebook Page.

Library Display for the 21st Annual Writer's Conference

Library display

Conference Schedule / Program

21th Annual Writers Conference in Honor of Elmer Kelton
March 23-24, 2017

(Unless otherwise noted, all conference sessions are located in the University Auditorium, Mayer Administration Building, ASU campus.)

Thursday, March 23

9:30-10:45 a.m. Welcome: A Conversation with Anne Hillerman -- Hosted by Dr. Nicole Dilts
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Karla Morton (poetry); Alan Birkelbach (poetry)
12:00-12:15 p.m. High School Contest Winners Announced
12:15-2:00 p.m. Lunch Break
2:00-3:15 p.m. Paula Starche (poetry;) Alan Berecka (poetry); Lyman Grant (poetry)
3:30-4:45 p.m. Chuck Taylor (poetry); Carol Reposa (poetry); Steven Schroeder (poetry)
7:00-8:00 p.m. An Evening with Anne Hillerman

Friday, March 24

8:00-8:50 a.m. Loretta Walker (poetry); Terri Tucker (fiction)
9:00-9:50 a.m. Kristen Ruggles (poetry); Robin Carstensen (poetry)
10:00-10:50 a.m. Jerry Craven (fiction); Charlotte Renk (poetry)
11:00 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Clay Reynolds (nonfiction); Ken Hada (poetry); Larry Thomas (poetry)
2:00-3:15 p.m. Robert Johnson (fiction); Sherry Craven (poetry); Drew Geyer (nonfiction)
3:30-4:45 p.m. Chuck Taylor (poetry); Carol Reposa (poetry); Steven Schroeder (poetry)
7:00-8:00 p.m. Michael Gullickson (poetry); Joyce Gullickson (poetry); Juan Perez (poetry)

FMI visit the Conference web site or call (325) 486-6142

Angelo State University, Member
Texas Tech University System