Hispanic American History

Official Spanish documents that preserve the political, military, economic, and social life of the Spanish province of Texas and the Mexican state of Coahuila y Texas. (Briscoe Center for American History, University of Texas at Austin).

Provides "oral histories and artifacts pertaining to the Bracero program, a guest worker initiative that spanned the years 1942-1964. Millions of Mexican agricultural workers crossed the border under the program to work in more than half of the states in America." (George Mason University., Smithsonian National Museum of American History, Brown University, and University.of Texas El Paso).

Includes primary sources from the war such as proclamations, letters, diaries, images, maps, music, and poetry (Center for Greater Southwestern Studies, and Central Library, University of Texas at Arlington).

These primary source materials support teaching about Hispanic exploration and settlement of America (Library of Congress).

Collection of photographs and documents assembled from twelve collections of the Urban Archives of the University Library Special Collections and Archives capturing the history of Latino and Chicana/o people and culture in Southern California (California State University Northridge).

These primary sources help illuminate the multiple stories and experiences of Mexican Americans in the 19th and 20th centuries (Library of Congress).

This online exhibition features letters, photographs, books, manuscripts, maps, interviews, film footage, sheet music and audio recordings pertaining to the Mexican Revolution, from its prelude to its consequences on the United States and the future of Mexican politics (Library of Congress).

Internships, fellowships, scholarships, and educational publications and resources.

Largest and oldest Hispanic organization in the United States. LULAC advances the economic condition, educational attainment, political influence, housing, health and civil rights of Hispanic Americans through community-based programs

Exhibitions, research, collections, and educational programs promoting Latino heritage and culture in the United States.

Discover the connection between national parks across the country and Hispanic/Latinx heritage. (National Park Service)

National Hispanic civil rights and advocacy organization that provides a Latino perspective in seven key areas: assets and investments, civil rights and criminal justice, education, employment and economic status, health, immigration, voting, and youth.