HIST 3301: History of Texas

The Handbook consists of overview, general, and biographical entries focused on the entire history of Texas from the indigenous Native Americans and the Prehistoric Era to the state’s diverse population and the Modern Age. These entries emphasize the role Texans played in state, national, and world history.

Updated weekly. Includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure.

Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape. Come explore the rich and diverse building history of Texas.

The Texas register is a weekly publication serves as the journal of state agency rule-making for Texas. Information published includes proposed, adopted, withdrawn and emergency rule actions, notices of state agency review of agency rules, governor’s appointments, attorney general opinions, and miscellaneous documents such as requests for proposals. After adoption, these rule-making actions are codified into the Texas Administrative Code.

A definitive research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

Searchable full-text and full-image resources from scholarly journals including e-books and primary sources. Also contains images from Artstor and many free images from libraries around the world. Subject areas include the arts, humanities, social sciences, science, math, and business.

Searchable full-text and full-image versions of scholarly journals and e-books from university presses and scholarly societies. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences, math, and science.

Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.

Bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous culture, history, and life in North America

Bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous culture, history, and life in North America

Coverage expands across all academic subject areas with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math.

Access over 32,000 full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers.

Search the records of electronic theses and dissertations submitted by Texas institutions that are members of the Texas Digital Library.

Comprehensive collection of citations and abstracts to dissertations & theses from around the world from 1743 to the present day.

Search relevant dissertations and theses quickly and easily, and view the complete text in PDF format free of charge.

Open access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses from around the world. It contains over 1.5 million citations to graduate research from the early 20th century to the present.

Global catalog that indexes collections from 72,000 participating libraries in 170 countries.