Official website for U.S. federal legislative information, developed and maintained by the Library of Congress. Search for bills and resolutions, congressional documents, hearings, and reports.
The U.S. Census Bureau's database for finding demographic and economic information, data, and maps from U.S. Federal decennial censuses and the American Community Survey.
Provided by the Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, ERIC contains many of the top social work journals and some articles are available as full-text PDF files. Others can be received by using interlibrary loan services from your local library.
Provides communities, clinicians, policy-makers and others with the information and tools to incorporate evidence-based practices into their communities or clinical settings.
The NCJRS Abstracts Database presents bibliographic records and abstracts in a searchable format. Links to full-text online resources are provided when and where available. Most documents published by the bureaus, offices, and agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, since 1995 are available in full-text online.
Published by the House Ways & Means Committee to provide background information and data on government programs under the jurisdiction of the Committee on Ways and Means. Includes information on Social Security, Unemployment Insurance, Medicare, Social Services Block Grants and other benefits programs important to social work.
From the National Institute of Mental Health, these statistics pages include the best statistics currently available on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders for the population of the United States, in addition to information about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.
Maintains and makes available a variety of resources including databases, fact sheets, grant information, medical dictionary, full text articles and more. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology.
Official publications released by the U.S. Census Bureau related to the measurement of poverty in the United States.
Ask a Librarian
Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:
Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.
You can also contact us via email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard. Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).
phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:
email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.