Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If your instructor has asked you to watch library videos and take quizzes, you need to do that through the Information Literacy course in Blackboard. The course should be listed under your Blackboard list of "My Courses" in the left navigation menu.
Keywords & Synonyms Video
Search the Economic Census to measure business activity, and other data based on NAICS code.
After July 1, 2019, all new data will be released on Explore Census Data.
Explore Census Data
The primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census and more.
Business Insights: Global
Case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, SWOT analyses, and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry.
Business Source Complete
Use this database to search for economic reports, detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, journal articles, and more
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Contains a collection of business related encyclopedias, handbooks, and more
Gale OneFile: News
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Provides access to detailed corporate financial and operational information as well as company news
Regional Business News
Provides access to full text for US and Canadian regional business publications
Overview of BLS Statistices by Industry
From the Bureau of Labor Statistics: this site provides information based on the NAICS supersector, sector, and industry level.
Current Industrial Reports
Using data from the U.S. Census, this site includes monthly, quarterly, and annual reports measuring industrial activity.
Search for company report filings such as the 10-K, 10-Q, and more. Provided by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.
Ask a Librarian
Library staff is currently providing research assistance remotely via email during the following hours of operation:
- Mon-Thur: 7:30.a.m. - 10 p.m.
- Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
- Sun: 12 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Please use the email below to submit your research questions.