Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If your instructor has asked you to watch library videos and take quizzes, you need to do that through the Information Literacy course in Blackboard. The course should be listed under your Blackboard list of "My Courses" in the left navigation menu.
Basic Searching in RamCat
Search RamCat for books, journals, DVDs, CDs, videos, maps, government documents, and more.
The African American Almanac by
Publication Date: 2011
Provides a range of historical and current information on African American history, society and culture. Includes coverage of such topics as: Africa and the Black diaspora; film and television; landmarks; national organizations; population; religion; science and technology; and sports.
Asian American Society by
Provides a thorough introduction to the wide–ranging and fast–developing field of Asian American studies. Published with the Association for Asian American Studies (AAAS), this encyclopedia features more than 300 A-to-Z articles authored by AAAS members and experts in the field who examine the social, cultural, psychological, economic, and political dimensions of the Asian American experience.
Global Business Etiquette: a Guide to International Communication and Customs by
This book provides the invaluable intercultural knowledge to help you make a deal, sell your product, or find a joint venture, no matter where your business takes you.
Business people who work internationally or work with people who are international need to know how to act before they can get the business—and keep it. Proper business communication includes everything from emails to eye contact, and the rules of what is "right" in other countries can be daunting to navigate.
The Sage Encyclopedia of Intercultural Competence by
This encyclopedia explores what a culture is, what barriers block successful communication between different cultures, and how those barriers can be understood and navigated to enhance intercultural understanding.
Business Insights: Global
Case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry
Business Source Complete
Covers content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics
In-depth coverage of the most important and controversial issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Contains topic overview pages, subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference resources.
Global Road Warrior
175 country resources for the international traveler, with a focus on business travel
Asian Nation: Asian American History, Demographics, & Issues
Run by the Director of the Asian & Asian American Studies Certificate Program an the University of Massachusetts, Amherst; this site contains articles about culture, ethnic groups, issues and more.
BBC Country Profiles
Detailed country and territory profiles.
CIA World Factbook
Information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities
eHRAF World Cultures
Through Yale University, this site contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
Global Affairs Canada
From the Canadian government, their "Country Insights" provides country overviews, along with information pertaining to the history, geography, culture, politics, economic situate and more for a variety of countries.
From the CIA, this site provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Diversity, Workplace, Culture, Business Practices, Etiquette, Business Communication
Ask a Librarian
Library staff is currently providing research assistance remotely via email during the following hours of operation:
- Mon-Thur: 7:30.a.m. - 10 p.m.
- Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
- Sun: 12 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Please use the email below to submit your research questions.