Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Occupational Outlook Handbook by
Excellent resource for researching careers. Includes information about required education and training, job duties, work environment, salary, job outlook, similar occupations, and more.
Provides data and information on a variety of topics—including occupations and industries, pay and benefits, and more. These articles are helpful for students, career counselors, jobseekers, and others planning careers.
Career Guide to Industries by
Information about: occupations in industries, training and advancement, earnings, expected job prospects, working conditions
Business Source Complete
Covers content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Find articles from academic, professional, and trade journals, as well as country economic reports, detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, and product reviews.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Access over 32,000 full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers.
Films on Demand
Search for streaming videos about industry careers.
Includes Career Center Plus to learn more about careers such as: caseworker, homeland security, law enforcement, legal, nursing, and teaching.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, this database provides information on career exploration and job analysis.
Small Business Reference Center
Help, advice, and information on small business and entrepreneurial subjects
Vocational & Career Collection
Use this database to find articles about careers. To search: type in the occupation title and the words career information. For example: Registered Nurse Career Information.
A website dedicated to enabling people with disabilities to find employment. Site contains resources for both employers and job seekers as well as a FAQ section.
Career Exploration & Trends
Provided by the Texas Workforce Commission, this site includes links for exploring career opportunities, Wages by occupation and area, occupational information, industry information, and more.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor. Contains information on careers, jobs, wages, industry, and more.
Texas Career Check
Provides occupation information and trends.
Virtual Career Network
Career information in Healthcare. Include information on salary, outlook, duties, education, and more.
Ask a Librarian
Library staff is currently providing research assistance remotely via email during the following hours of operation:
- Mon-Thur: 7:30.a.m. - 10 p.m.
- Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
- Sun: 12 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Please use the email below to submit your research questions.