Research Guides: Criminal Justice/Criminology: Databases

Databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text and bibliographic records of leading journals in the criminal justice field.
Govinfo.gov This link opens in a new window
Provides free online access to official United States Federal Government publications
GPO Monthly Catalog This link opens in a new window
Indexing and citations for all types of U.S. government documents
National Criminal Justice Reference Service This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts book, book chapters, article and government documents related to law enforcement

The Dallas Morning News Historical Newspaper (1885-1985) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse the high-resolution, digital facsimiles of daily issues of The Dallas Morning News published between 1885 and 1985.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selective full text for some national and regional newspapers, including television and radio transcripts for the some of the major news channels
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text for US and Canadian regional business publications
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Access a vast collection of U.S. statutes, case law materials, public records and other legal resources, along with current news articles and business information.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and reports.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles and other research materials in all the fields of psychology
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global catalog that indexes collections from 72,000 participating libraries in 170 countries.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Access a vast collection of U.S. statutes, case law materials, public records and other legal resources, along with current news articles and business information.

U-Search - Criminal Justice, Security Studies

Suggested Keywords

Crime, criminals, criminal justice, police, law enforcement, prisons, prisoners, corrections, correctional facilities, probation, parole, violence, juvenile justice, juvenile delinquency, narcotics, drugs, victimology, victims, violence

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).