Skip to Main Content

Criminal Justice/Criminology

Reference Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of reference resources covering every major subject.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains topic overview pages, subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference resources.

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory by Wilcox, Pamela (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice by Jay S. Albanese (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Street Crime in America by Jeffrey Ian Ross (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
.
Encyclopedia of Terrorism by Peter Chalk (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
Provides an up-to-date and comprehensive reference tool for understanding the latest developments in national and international terrorism, one of the most pressing security challenges facing the world today.
Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention by Fisher, Bonnie
Publication Date: 2010
Provides the most authoritative and comprehensive coverage available on victimology and crime prevention.
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law by Batten, Donna
Social History of Crime and Punishment in America by Miller, Wilbur R. (Editor)

American Dictionary of Criminal Justice by Champion, Dean John
Call Number: KF9223.A68 C43 2019
Black's Law Dictionary, Tenth Edition by Bryan A. Garner
Call Number: KF156 .B53 2014
ISBN: 9780314613004

Examples, search for more in RamCat!

Corrections by William J. Chambliss (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011
Courts, Law, and Justice by William J. Chambliss (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011
Crime and Criminal Behavior by Chambliss, William J. (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011
Criminal Psychology by Helfgott, Jacqueline B. (Editor)
Juvenile Crime and Justice by William J. Chambliss (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011
Police and Law Enforcement by William J. Chambliss (Editor)

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).