Research Guides: Finance and Accounting: Databases

Databases

Finance and Accounting Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases

Click the "i" for additional information.

Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Case studies, statistical data sources, news articles, and topical reference materials organized by country, company and industry
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.Includes academic, professional, and trade journals, as well as country economic reports, detailed company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, and product reviews.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access limited to a maximum of 4 simultaneous users
Provides citations and abstracts of articles in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
FRASER® This link opens in a new window
Digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history - particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System. Provides access to historical data, as well as various archival publications and documents from the Federal Reserve System and many other institutions.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to detailed corporate financial and operational information as well as company news
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Attention: First time access to this resource requires setting up a free personal account using your Angelo State email address.
Premiere source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Business and legal news, including newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and industry publications

Click the "i" for additional information.

AgEcon This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Working papers, conference papers, and scholarly journal articles in agricultural and applied economics
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access full-text articles from Emerald journals on research related to business management, training, leadership, organizational studies, and more.
Export.gov This link opens in a new window
Searchable information to help U.S. companies get started in exporting or increasing sales to new global markets
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access journals, reference works, and books in business, law, mathematics, and statistics
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to journals in the health sciences, social sciences and humanities, materials sciences and engineering, life and biomedical sciences.

Suggested Keywords

"real estate", "retirement plan", "monetary theory", "portfolio management", "ratio analysis", "income tax", audit, accountant

Ask a Librarian

Need research assistance? One-on-one help is available via the Library’s Virtual Reference Room in Blackboard or phone (325-486-6534) during the following hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 2 – 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 – 5 p.m.

You can also contact us via

email or by posting on the Ask a Librarian Discussion Board in Blackboard.
Messages sent outside of normal service hours will be answered the next day the library is open (check Library Hours of Operation for current schedule).