It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If your instructor has asked you to watch library videos and take quizzes, you need to do that through the Information Literacy course in Blackboard. The course should be listed under your Blackboard list of "My Courses" in the left navigation menu.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, this database uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
Collection of over 80 of today’s top nursing and health professions journals from the industry leader, Lippincott®, combined with over 5 million bibliographic records derived from over 3,500 peer-reviewed, currently indexed journals.
Provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Topics covered include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
These reviews may be of quantitative or qualitative research data, text and/or opinion, relate to economic data or combinations of the above. The JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports also publishes the Institute's implementation reports that present the findings of projects that seek to implement the best available evidence into practice.