Kinesiology

Full text access to journals, association publications, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules.

Provides access to the full-text of nursing and allied health journals and other health information sources.

Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, this database uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.

Graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance

Premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine studies, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.

Multidisciplinary database providing full-text access to scholarly journals, newspapers, books, and reports.

In-depth coverage of the most important and controversial issues of the day. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.

Search the records of electronic theses and dissertations submitted by Texas institutions that are members of the Texas Digital Library.

Authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources.

Full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines.

Provides extensive coverage on more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources.

Contains full-text articles from nearly 400 psychology journals